Fabregas Sent Off For Chelsea In Bizarre Incident - Twitter Reacts

Does that count as an assist?
Avatar:
Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
0
Does that count as an assist?

Cesc Fabregas saw red tonight after a moment of madness.

Diego Costa has just been booked for Chelsea against West Brom - so far nothing unusual to report - when Fabregas decided to get in on the act. 

Standing some 20 yards away, Fabregas pinged the ball over to the melee of players surrounding the referee, hitting West Brom's Chris Brunt on the head. 

Here's how Twitter reacted to the strange red card.

More...

How Chelsea And Jose Mourinho Proved A Football Legend Wrong