Competition: Win A Copy Of The Most Anticipated Fantasy Book Of The Year

Win a copy of Clariel by Garth Nix with Sabotage Times
Avatar:
Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
0
Win a copy of Clariel by Garth Nix with Sabotage Times
81R-mQ3xkIL.jpg

Clariel is the highly anticipated prequel to Garth Nix's (@GarthNix) hugely successful Old Kingdom series. A must-read for all Game of Thrones fans, the book follows the adventures of the sixteen-year-old titular character, Clariel, as she battles with her new life in the city of Belisaere.

Perfect for readers of George R.R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire and avid watchers of the TV series Game of Thrones we have 6 copies of the paperback give away.

Set 600 years before Sabriel, the first title in the hugely successful Old Kingdom series, Clariel follows the adventures of the titular character as she battles with her new life in the capital of the Old Kingdom.

Clariel is not adjusting well to her new life in the city of Belisaere, She misses roaming freely within the forests of Estwael, and she feels trapped within the stone city walls. It seems, too, that the city itself is descending into chaos, as the ancient rules binding Abhorsen, King and Clayr appear to be disintegrating. With the discovery of a dangerous Free Magic creature loose in the city, Clariel is given the chance both to prove her worth and make her escape.

But events spin rapidly out of control. Clariel finds herself more trapped than ever, until help comes from an unlikely source - and at a terrible cost. Clariel must question the motivations and secret hearts of everyone around her- and it is herself she must question most of all.

Clariel is available from Amazon now.

We've got 6 copies of the book to give away. To be in with a chance of winning, simply follow the steps below. 

Competition closes at 11am on Thurs 2nd July and winners notified via e-mail.